Enough!

Are you new to HelpingTeens.org? Feel free to stop in here and introduce yourself! Have a question that doesn't seem to fit anywhere else? Post it here.
Deralti
Loyal

Enough!

Post by Deralti »

alright, I'm all for helping people with their questions, some rants , and asking for help on quitting SI. HOWEVER, I am tired of seeing people giving these utterly cheesy "don't do it" posts. They don't help anyone. At all. If they could stop that easily, they wouldn't be posting here. Now if you honestly don't have anything to say other than "please don't" or "I'm gonna cry if you do", then don't post at all. Ya get me?

*stomps off frustratedly*
Moderator of Suicide

Gay Kirby! (^_(O.o)

My avatar is actually a happy scene, don't be fooled.

So you're [insert non-straight sexuality here], does it look like I give a damn?

"Who is deralti? is she hot?"
FiZzBaW
Veteran

Re: Enough!

Post by FiZzBaW »

Friend,

Thanks for your little rant......

Though I am not experienced in this area much, I have to say that something helps more than nothing, and some people really care and are just not educated in how to help people with these problems... So I would suggest that you either give a way that people can help better or just stop complaining. There is no reason to cut people down, or discourage an effort to help.

I understand that those types of posts don't help much if any, but at least the person knows someone cares. If you discourage the posts all together, wouldn't that hurt the situation more than help......

-My thoughts

-FiZz

Moved from Self Harm to General
Click to Email Me

AIM: fizzbaw05

Visit our Live Chat or use IRC: irc.helpingteens.org

----

"I helped save Jericho!" Facebook Group

Deralti
Loyal

Post by Deralti »

Originally posted by FiZzBaW@Jun 23 2004, 11:30 PM

Friend,

Thanks for your little rant......