College Freshman And Classes

Are you new to HelpingTeens.org? Feel free to stop in here and introduce yourself! Have a question that doesn't seem to fit anywhere else? Post it here.
SakuraGrl
Loyal

College Freshman And Classes

Post by SakuraGrl »

In about 5 days I will be starting my first day of classes for college. I'm a freshman, btw. My schedule is below. I can't help but freak out because i have the most classes each day than any freshman I know (and I've seen others schedules, it was posted on my college's livejournal community). I suck at time mangement... I really don't know how I am going ot have time for all the things i want to do. Besides these classes, I'll be doing workstudy, I might join the horseback riding team, and anime club. And whats an even bigger prob is I can't drop the courses cause all of them add up to 16 credits (i need 16 pers semester to graduate). I have chem everyday.. the course is known as solid gems, a slower chem class but helps your gpa. I dunno why but two nights ago I broke down crying cause I fear the worst for college (besides that I suck at making new friends- the fact whether I could survive through all these classes and still have free time). It worries me. So I'm not sure what to do anymore? Any advice?

Monday:

- Expository writing 9:50-11:10am

- General Chem 11:30-12:50 .

- Precalc 1 4:30-5:50pm

Tuesday:

- Precalc 1 1:10pm-2:30pm

- General Bio 2:50-4:10pm

- General Chem 4:30-5:50pm

Wednesday:

- General Chem 11:30-12:50pm

- Perspectives 2:50-4:10 pm

- Precalc 4:30-5:50pm

Thursday:

- Expository writing 9:50-11:10 am

- General Bio 2:50-4:10

- Gen Chem 4:30-5:50

Friday:

- Gen Bio 8:10-9:30am; 9:50-11:10am

- Perspectives 11:30-12:50pm

- General Chem 1:10-2:30pm

I assure myself everything is ok!

But who am I fooling?

Then I burst into a spirit of rage.

I have questions, and there are answers.

But I'm afraid and much too weak,

When I try to explain,

I hear I'm hearing wrong and need to be meek.