Respect/Admire

Are you new to HelpingTeens.org? Feel free to stop in here and introduce yourself! Have a question that doesn't seem to fit anywhere else? Post it here.
SirPostAlot
Veteran

Respect/Admire

Post by SirPostAlot »

We were debating this and it in all honostly made me a little depressed so i'll bring it to you all:

HONOSTLY:

who do you respect or admire more:

A) a person who earned a PhD in business/social science (economics, finance, history, etc)

B) a person who earned a PhD in medicine (optomitry, dentistry, surgery, etc)

C) Same respect - PhDs are hard work either way
FiZzBaW
Veteran

Re: Respect/Admire

Post by FiZzBaW »

I answered C) Same respect......

As a college student I can honestly say that at one time I thought that college would be a breeze and that it was easy to get a degree...... I now know that its not as easy as I thought it would be, there is a lot of work involved, and though I know I will make it to at least my Bachelors, and hopefully my Masters in Business Administration, I now KNOW that it will be a real accomplishment and have greater respect for those who have achieved higher education.

-My thoughts

-FiZz
Click to Email Me

AIM: fizzbaw05

Visit our Live Chat or use IRC: irc.helpingteens.org

----

"I helped save Jericho!" Facebook Group

Jaegermeister
Veteran

Post by Jaegermeister »

I think people would like to place a higher value on medical PhD's because of the idea of the amount of work that goes into it. But regardless, PhD's take effort.
"What would you attempt if you knew you could not fail?" --OSB

"Be who you are and be that well" --St Francis de Sales.

Suaviter et fortiter

Bunches of love Xena.
Ingenuity
Loyal

Post by Ingenuity »

Between those two I'd have to say social sciences, but most of my respect goes to mathamaticians. I've got a thing for logic, and I personally think math requirs the most raw inteligence. Less memorization.
Save The Cows!
SirPostAlot
Veteran

Post by SirPostAlot »