Singing

Ahh... The Chit-Chat forum. Please have all chatting here.

Moderator: The Lounge Moderators

Carousel
Loyal

Singing

Post by Carousel » Mon May 02, 2005 4:07 pm

Could a singer explain to me diaphragmatic breathing.

I've posted about singing before and I have new questions as time goes on. I use to have a teacher but I haven't been in sometime.

I've been singing for two years and have seen improvements, but I'm wondering how to make my voice deeper.

Thanks.
[CENTER]

[/CENTER]

turtbub
Veteran

Re: Singing

Post by turtbub » Mon May 02, 2005 4:20 pm

Breathing with the diaphram is just to, when you take a breath, make sure it is controlled.

I guess the best way to explain it would be that when you take a breath, breathe so that your stomach fills up with air. If your shoulders rise then you're doing it wrong. It will give you a stronger breath that will carry a richer sound for a longer amount of time.

It'll probably help make your voice deeper too, but I'm not sure.

And I must say it's WONDERFUL that you sing. Not enough guys do. :)

:hug: Hannah
"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall." Confucius

Romans 5:8 "God demonstrates His own love toward us in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us."

"If you judge people, you have no time to love them." Mother Theresa

"A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity; an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty." Sir Winston Churchill

There is no revenge so complete as forgiveness.

turtbub
Veteran

Post by turtbub » Mon May 02, 2005 4:25 pm

They explain it a bit better, haha: http://lungdiseases.about.com/od/genera ... eath_2.htm
"Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall." Confucius

Romans 5:8 "God demonstrates His own love toward us in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us."