Promise Rings...

Have a major crush on that special girl but she doesn't like you in the least? Are you in love with a guy who doesn't even notice you? Whatever it might be, ask here. We'll give you some advice.

Moderator: Sex & Relationships Moderators

Dobby
Loyal

Promise Rings...

Post by Dobby »

Okay, I've been going out with my girlfriend for about 2 and a half months now. I'm a freshman in college as is she and we are having the times of our lives when we are together. The best times we share together are when we are just lying down together and cuddling...good memories. Any who, about 3-4 weeks into the relationship I gave her my old HS ring, to represent my past. Just last week I gave her an old key that I had hung on a chain that I had on my neck that represented, you guessed it, the key to my heart, and also, the present. The next thing I want to give her is something to represent the future, and I could think of nothing better than a promise ring. Even my g/f's friend Lizz has made omment to me about getting her one. Mind you it would be nothing fancy, for God's sake I'm poor, but I know that I would like to get her one sometime. My question is might it be too soon in the relationship do this? I don't think I'd give it to her until about 2-3 months from now, but still, does that seem too early? It doesn't to her friend Lizz, but I think she just wants to see us together...Just looking for some input, and please don't ask me for what I think because I'm all mixed up. One minute I'll say it's time and the next I'll say no way.
99.9% of putts left short never go in, and that applies to everything in life.[/b]
iHEAVENn
Veteran

Re: Promise Rings...

Post by iHEAVENn »

If you thinks its the right time then it is, no one here can tell you whether its the right time or its too early, only you and your heart can.
[CENTER]Man I wish you just left me alone.... Cause I was almost home.......

.:..::.?? Toga party anyone ??.::..:.

[/CENTER]