Should I Stay, Or should I go?

Have a major crush on that special girl but she doesn't like you in the least? Are you in love with a guy who doesn't even notice you? Whatever it might be, ask here. We'll give you some advice.

Moderator: Sex & Relationships Moderators

rockerchick
Loyal

Should I Stay, Or should I go?

Post by rockerchick »

Ok, so, this is my first time back to this site in a while, but I don't know where else to go, and I was hoping my old anonymous friends here could help me out.

So, I've been dating my boyfriend for over 4 years now. And, as shallow as this sounds, I think i've become completely unattracted to him. I still love and care for him deeply, but he doesn't seem to want to impress me anymore. We've seriously become an old married couple, and we're not even married yet, and I'm sick of it. I've started noticing other men now. Like, when i was madly in love with my bf i didn't even see other guys, even the attractive ones, but now, there's this one guy in particular who reminds me of the way my bf used to be. He's attractive, and fit, and fun to hang around with. My bf has gotten fat, lazy, and his idea of fun now is to embarrass me in front of our friends. I have talked to him about this, but he doesn't seem to get it. One thing I'm very proud of in our relationship is our comunication. We've always been able to talk about ANYTHING. But, how do i tell him that he's turning me off and i'm starting to look at other guys in a relationship way? Am I just being shallow? Should i suck it up and stay with him? I really just don't know what to do anymore, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Sometimes you're the dog...sometimes you're the hydrant

~*~Katie~*~
FranklinF
Veteran

Re: Should I Stay, Or should I go?

Post by FranklinF »

end it you are 20 no need to feel trapped by a relationship, and end up hurting both of you even more, you had a good run but it just sounds like its time