Geometry

Are you new to HelpingTeens.org? Feel free to stop in here and introduce yourself! Have a question that doesn't seem to fit anywhere else? Post it here.
LonelyChica
Loyal

Geometry

Post by LonelyChica » Thu Dec 19, 2002 10:48 pm

Do any of you understand Geometry?!?! I'm failing that course, and I don't understand it. I spend hours studying for a test, and when the test comes it looks totally different then what i studied on. I'm just wondering if you guys knew of any sites, or any ideas to help me with this stupid stupid subject. take care
Love always,

Danielle Marie

xxwhereisfredxx
Veteran

Re: Geometry

Post by xxwhereisfredxx » Fri Dec 20, 2002 12:35 am

yeah i just finished geometry last unit! YAY! haha i didn't get it too for the whole unit but then i got like 90% on the exam so i really don't know how that happened....LOL!!! i'm just wondering what grade are you doing or like what kind of stuff???
When I hear somebody sigh that Life is hard, I am always tempted to ask, Compared to what?

If we did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves.

Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.

You see things; and you say Why? But I dream things that never were; and I say Why not?

It is a hard matter, my fellow citizens, to argue with the belly, since it has no ears.

Dino
Loyal

Post by Dino » Fri Dec 20, 2002 12:51 am

Im doing quite well in that subject

To study geometry is about doing problems/questions/proofs and then check the answer. Its better than plain staring at the text book. and I think its much more interesting.

If you have Q, you're always welcome to pm me.
"Nothing happened to a man that he is not formed by nature to bear"

xxwhereisfredxx
Veteran

Post by xxwhereisfredxx » Fri Dec 20, 2002 1:08 am