Wicca

This forum is a place where you can feel free to express your beliefs without fear of being judged or discriminated against.

Moderator: Soul Moderators

gcfreekfan
Loyal

Wicca

Post by gcfreekfan »

Hello...My name is Hannah and i have been studying wicca for a few months now. This is what i want to ask. How many of you realy know what wicca is?? Im expecialy talking to you christians who hate us becouse you think its sinfull.

Wicca is not what most people think. My mother and father both grew up in methodist based homes. Nether where realy strict but still had christian ways of thinking. So when my mom found out that i was studying this, she didnt exactly approve. But one day i showed her my wiccan page and other websites. She sat down and a half an hour later she supported me. She did not know what it was...just like most christians. Again, im going to use my mom as an example. My mom thought that wicca was a religion that prased the devil, awaked the dead, and went around spelling people. Crazy right?? But i have found that this is what most people think...that wicca is a horable religion. ITS NOT! I am not going to sit here and explain it all but this is what i belive in (In wicca mostly every witch believes in somthing different, a different way of thinking) I belive that there is the god and the goddest...that the earth created us all...that after death we are reincarnated back into anouther form of life...that onse you have discovered the craft in every life after that you find it again....and will you get the basics right??

I am smart enough to know that i am going to get some crap from this one but i think the main reason wiccans have such a bad name is becouse of un educated christians.